top of page

Our Parish

Our Parish



The Revd Canon Brian Tee’s accent still sometimes betrays him as a descendant of one of the Settlers from Britain who emigrated to South Africa from Norfolk in 1819.

He has a legal background and in 1981 he and his family migrated from South Africa to Australia where they settled in Perth.  He practised law in the city until the end of 2005 when he retired.

In 2004, having fulfilled all the requirements of the Australian Catholic University, he received the award Master of Arts (Theology).

He was priested on 12 December 2004 by former Archbishop John Hepworth, the then Primate of the Traditional Anglican Communion, and founded the parishes of St Peter and St Paul on 1 January 2005.  The parishes have since been amalgamated.

He is fortunate in that his ministry is fully supported by his wife, Miems, whom he married in 1967.

On 1 December 2013 he was installed in the office of Canon in the Pro-Cathedral of St Mary the Virgin, Melbourne, in the chair of Saint Peter.  He is the Vicar-General and Registrar of the Diocese of Australia.

Please contact Fr Brian for baptisms, weddings, funerals, etc.



The Very Revd Prebendary Robert Burn was a resident student at the John Wollaston Theological College for five years and was ordained priest on Saint Andrew’s Day (30 November) 1964 by Archbishop George Appleton, the Anglican Archbishop of Perth.

He served in several parishes in both country and city locations.  For a time he ministered as an Industrial Chaplain and also as Warden of a country High School Hostel.

Fr. Robert was a Canon of Saint George’s Cathedral and a member of both the Cathedral Chapter and the Perth Diocesan Council.  He resigned from the Anglican Church of Australia in 1994.

He was the parish priest of St Andrew’s, Lesmurdie, from 1994 to 2008 and later an associate priest of St Peter’s until his retirement from active ministry in October 2017 due to ill health.  He is, however, still involved in the parish – he produces the monthly Prayer Diary and The Anglican Herald and also regularly contributes interesting articles to the parish’s quarterly magazine, The True Anglican.



The members of the Parish Council are elected at the Annual General Meeting of parishioners to administer the temporal affairs of the parish and hold office until the next Annual General Meeting.  The Parish Priest is ex officio the Chairman of the Council.

The following are the current Office Bearers of the Parish:

Chairman - The Revd Canon Brian Tee

Secretary - Mrs Miems Tee

Treasurer - Mr Ken Krachler 

Priest's Warden - Mr Ken Krachler

People's Warden - Mr Andrew Veal


Our parish publishes a quarterly magazine, The True Anglican.  If you would like to receive an electronic or a printed copy, please contact Fr Brian.

bottom of page